My struggle to be a Muslim

In the Name of Allah, most Compassionate, most Merciful
By: A Sister

I have been a Muslim for 2 1/2 years and don’t have any friends. Al-hamdulilah, the beginning of this Ramadan was a BIG blessing to me. I am a convert of 2 1/2 years. All the way from first grade to 12th grade I went to an all girls Catholic school. I am an only child to my parents. Growing up, I had no friends because no friend seemed “Catholic” enough. My dad and mum were my only friends because according to me they were good Christians. My parents were very STRICT...they both grew up as STRICT Christians. They would drop me to school and then pick me up. My growing up years were spent in school or the Church. I loved Christianity but questioned so many things. The Summer I graduated from high school (95), I started reading on Islam. I read a lot of books on Islam. My parents were aware of what I was reading because it was they who gave me rides or dropped and picked me up from the library. After reading about 15 books on Islam in three months, I started ordering video tapes on the internet. Talk of Ahmed Deedats lectures or debates.... I have seen them all. Well, my parents were kind enough to give me money to order these video tapes. They were even kind enough to sit down with me and watch some of these tapes. As I mentioned above, I am their only child and they did everything for me. Mum, dad, give me some money I need to buy this book...there was mummy or daddy giving me money. Mum...dad.. can we spend the evening watching this video tape instead of going out... Again there were mum and dad watching Is Jesus son of God?, Is the Holy Quran the word of God?, Is the Bible the word of God and so many others. All this time I knew deep in my heart that Islam was the religion for me. My parents too knew that Islam was the truth, although they did not want to admit it. Things turned upside down in our three-bedroom house when one night (two weeks before I was to start my