Oracle Press Release
Oracle to Host Live Online Global Kickoff Event for Oracle PartnerNetwork Specialized Program Partners

Interactive Virtual Event Offers Strategic Insights from Oracle's Top Executives on Oracle PartnerNetwork Program for FY11

Redwood Shores, Calif. – June 8, 2010
News Facts

Hosted by Judson Althoff, Oracle Senior Vice President of Worldwide Alliances and Channels, and top regional Alliances and Channels executives, the live virtual sessions will be tailored to provide partners with specific sales strategies and messages that will help them successfully engage in the Oracle PartnerNetwork (OPN) Specialized program for Oracle's fiscal year 2011.
Guest speakers will include Oracle executives Charles Phillips, Safra Catz and top Oracle product development executives from around the globe, who will discuss Oracle’s strategic focus areas, including Database, Applications, Middleware, Server and Storage Systems and more.
The virtual event will also include customized content for each region, analyst perspectives and a live Q&A session.
To register for the event please visit:
Since its launch in December 2009, the Oracle PartnerNetwork Specialized program has delivered 40 Specializations for core Oracle and Sun technologies and continues to offer partners the opportunity to accelerate their business and differentiate themselves in the marketplace through OPN Enablement 2.0 resources and Knowledge Zones.
News Facts

This global virtual event will be customized to the appropriate geographic region. Specific times are:

EMEA Kick-Off with special guest Stein Surlien – Tuesday, June 29 at 6:00 am PST / 2:00 pm BST
LAD Kick-Off with special guest Manny Marrero – Tuesday, June 29 at 8:00 am PST / 12:00 pm DST
North America Kick-Off with special guest Ted Bereswill – Tuesday, June 29 at 10:00 am PST / 1:00 pm EST
Japan Kick-Off with special guest Tetsuya Shiga - Tuesday, June 29 at 6:00 pm PST / Wednesday, June 30 at 10:00 am JST (Tokyo)
APAC Kick-Off with special guest George Wong – Tuesday, June 29 at 8:00 pm PST / Wednesday, June 30 at 11:00 am SGT (Singapore) / 1:00 pm AEST (Sydney)
Supporting Quotes

“This is a unique opportunity to share our vision and strategy for the upcoming year and hear what our partners have to say,” said Judson Althoff, senior vice president, Oracle Worldwide Alliances & Channels. “With the addition of so many new products into our portfolio in the past year, as well as new partners joining us from recent acquisitions, it is extremely important that our partners understand Oracle’s strategy. This will help them find and engage in the best opportunities to provide value for them and our joint customers.”
"The feedback from our first virtual partner kickoff event last year was tremendously positive. Partners were able to directly interact with us via many online and social media tools which allowed us real-time feedback and has helped us understand what our growing partner base needs,” said Ted Bereswill, senior vice president of Oracle North America Channel Sales. “The primary objective of this event is to make sure our partners understand the Oracle strategy and to learn how best to engage with the Oracle sales force and our customers to best satisfy our customers’ requirements and expand our partners’ businesses.”

Supporting Resources

Oracle PartnerNetwork
Register for the OPN Kickoff Event FY11
OPN Specializations
OPN Knowledge Zones
OPN Enablement 2.0
Join the Oracle PartnerNetwork
Judson Althoff's Blog
About Oracle PartnerNetwork

Oracle PartnerNetwork (OPN) Specialized is the latest version of Oracle's partner program that provides partners with tools to better develop, sell and implement Oracle solutions. OPN Specialized offers resources to train and support specialized knowledge of Oracle products and solutions and has evolved to recognize Oracle’s growing product portfolio, partner base and business opportunity. Key to the latest enhancements to OPN is the ability for partners to differentiate through Specializations. Specializations are achieved through competency development, business results, expertise and proven success. To find out more visit

About Oracle

Oracle (NASDAQ: ORCL) is the world's most complete, open, and integrated business software and hardware systems company. For more information about Oracle, visit


Oracle and Java are registered trademarks of Oracle and/or its affiliates. Other names may be trademarks of their respective owners.
Contact Info

Candice van der Laan

Kristin Reeves
Blanc & Otus